Uncategorized

Welcome to my new blog 

If any of you have been following me on social media for a while then you will know that I used to blog about makeup, beauty and fashion over at Retro Cocktail and have a YouTube channel. It was only a small blog but I enjoyed the journey. The video of my husband applying my make up is one of my all time favourites and something that I look back on and laugh.

I have since stopped that blog as with entering parenthood I found that my interests have changed. Everything’s changed! I no longer have the time or money to put into make up and I found myself loving and coveting new things (especially changing bags).

My daughter is now 21 months old and I find myself following other parents on Instagram, many of them bloggers. I love seeing what new products are out, what new parenting tech could be my next ‘must have’, I especially love seeing all the mum bosses making a business out of Instagram and owning it whilst making it look ever so easy. I know that it isn’t easy. Some days I find myself having zero time to even brush my own hair, so I don’t know how these awesome mamas do it. Respect!

I see a lot of Instagram photos and blog posts showing a picture perfect life in a gorgeous house spotlessly clean, completely minimal without a half eaten apple in sight. I decided that I wanted to share my own life with people and show that not everyone lives in a monochrome scandi style bubble like I frequently see on Insta and in magazines.

I will be honest one of the main reasons I wanted to blog to get in on the freebies! After seeing all the amazing new innovative products that bloggers get to review I can’t help but be a tad jealous. I can only hope to build a loyal audience by being honest and working hard showing you a insight into my life. I will give you honest reviews of items that I’ve bought and places that I’ve visited.  Hopefully in the future I will be lucky enough to work with some amazing brands.

So welcome to my parenting blog and I hope that you like the content.

– Jodie

Leave a Reply

