Parenting

How baby wearing saved my sanity

CGlmyjo.png

I feel quite sad now that my daughter is nearly 2 and quite independent. Looking back through the old pictures of us baby wearing I really miss it! she would still fit into a toddler carrier but i don’t think my back could hack it anymore. My back is definitely not one of the things that came out of my pregnancy unscathed so I don’t fancy carting a 26lb toddler around.

Baby wearing was such a great time and it helped me a lot when Sophia was being incredibly clingy and wouldn’t let me put her down without crying. Baby wearing meant that I could start the tea and feel that I’d achieved something other that sitting on the couch all day.

To read the full post please visit the Mummy and Little Me blog here

Leave a Reply

