Parenting · Uncategorized

I’m having a operation

dYtrsAO

My blog might be a bit quieter this upcoming week as I’m due to have a small operation tomorrow.

It’s only to have a cyst removed from my right hand but I am right-handed so I don’t know how it’s going to effect my typing ability. I’m going in Friday morning and I should be home early in the afternoon. I know that it’s only something small but I am a bit scared as I don’t know if I’m going to be awake or not. I will probably ask to be sedated as I don’t like needles and the thought of them cutting into me whilst im awake freaks me out. I once fainted having a blood test and I took the midwife down with me who was trying to catch me lol, I still cringe when I think about it so I want to avoid fainitng at all costs.

I won’t be able to take any valuables to the hospital with me so no phone, I’m not going to know what to do with myself but I’ve just got the Selfish Mother book so that will be keeping me company as well as my new Smiggle notebook and pen for the day.

I’m a bit worried about how difficult changing nappies is going to be afterwards with stitches in my right hand and I fear that it’s going to be quite difficult for a few days so I’m going to get some pull ups as i hope that will be easier.

I will be sure to update you all on Instagram when I’m home and show off my cool stitches. In the mean time my Tiba + Marl Elwood is all packed and I’m eating as much as I can before i have to fast tonight – Jodie

Leave a Reply

