blogger · fashion · Parenting · pregnancy · review · shopping

Review: Pacapod Firenze

I have a huge obsession with changing bags and I own a few luxurious ones such as Jem + Bea, Tiba + Marl, Bax + Bay Cub Bag, I’ve even tested out a couple of Kerikit bags just for reviewing purposes but I’ve never had a Pacapod before. I have always wanted one as I am quite an organised person and I love everything to have its own place so the pod system really appeals to me, it is something that sets Pacapod apart from its competitors.

I have been very lucky to have been sent a beautiful pebbled leather Firenze bag from Pacapod to review, I won’t lie I did squeal with delight as in a previous blog post I named this exact bag my number 2 favourite changing bag ever! so to get my hands on one in real life is an absolute dream come true.

HPcvMkO.jpg

My first thoughts is that it is a little bit bigger than I imagined in my head but it isn’t too big (I’m really picky) and I thought that it’s even more beautiful in the flesh. I have been using it daily for the past week or so now and I’m smitten. As well as looking like a high-end designer handbag it is super functional! Even though my daughter is 2 I don’t see us ditching a changing bag anytime soon, this is a bag that you can use as a luxurious handbag long after your child is grown up and the leather will just look better with age.

NZXRVCv

2wG7IJc

 

The pods are the star of the show

I really love the pod organisation system a lot more than I thought I would as it’s just so handy, everything is there and has its own place.

The Feeding Pod – is all thermo insulated so it will keep your toddlers lunch cool or bottles warm, it comes with a separate thermo bottle holder too and has a zipped pocket perfect for cutlery (so the tab tells me). It has a transparent front pocket which would be useful to store a personalised picture in if your child wanted to use it for nursery as it has padded straps so your little one can use it as a backpack too, genius.

The Changer Pod – It has a handy pocket at the back where the changing mat is stored. Inside there are lots of net pockets for everything you might need for a nappy change even down to a little bag for storing clean or soiled clothes in. My favourite thing is the small side zipped pocket which as the label shows me is for medication! what a great thought!

 

To read my full review with all the pros and cons of this bag please visit the Mummy and Little Me Blog where it is hosted by clicking here.

Jodie x

Family Fever
10 thoughts on “Review: Pacapod Firenze

  1. When did changing bags get so lovely?? My eldest is now 16 so I’m way out of the loop – I do wish we had something like around back then, as opposed to a teddy bear covered functional bag! My little sister is due to have her first baby this Dec so I may have to purchase a Pacapod for her 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a bit obsessed with changing bags and have yet to find the perfect one! This looks fab, I love that its leather and can go on to be used when you don’t need a changing bag. Love all the compartments too, what a fab bag! x #triedtested

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I cannot decide between the Putty and the Pewter color. No where locally sells them so I cannot see them in person. Any opinion from those that have seen both colors would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Firenze is such a beautiful bag!! Unfortunately I haven’t seen the pewter in real life as I think that it’s only released this month. I love the putty colour but if I could choose right now I would probably go with the pewter just because it’s newer and I think it would hold its value better. Also I think the pewter is less likely to show stains. I don’t have any stains on my putty though and it’s not something that I worry about. Both colours are equally as gorgeous and I’m sure that you would be happy with which ever you choose. I would have a closer look at the accessories with the pewter have they been new and updated in anyway?
      Please let me know which you choose.
      Jodie x

      Like

Leave a Reply

