baby led weaning · bento · blogger · Parenting · review · shopping

Review: ezpz mini mat

I love making meal times fun as if it looks colourful and appealing my daughter will be more likely to eat it. My favourite way to do this is by serving small portions of food on a divided plate. It offers my toddler a variety of foods and gives her control of what she wants to eat.

I love an item that is multipurpose so silicone divided plates are a must have for me as you can cook/bake in them too. These ezpz mats are suitable for microwave or oven cooking which is great as I can bake a crustless quiche in one of the compartments and serve with other food when cooled, I love it as it saves me washing up. What I also love about these mats and bowls are that you do not need a place mat underneath. They are a good size to catch the excess food and unlike some other similar plates these ones suction down to the high chair or table which I can confirm works well. I have the Nuby suction plate which is made of cheap horrible silicone and it doesn’t stay stuck down I absolutely hate it and thought it was a waste of money where as this is made from very high quality silicone so it will last a long time.

Pros

  • Makes mealtimes fun
  • Suctions down to the high chair or table top.
  • Suitable for microwave or oven cooking
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Comes with a reusable bag for travel
  • Easy to clean and store.
  • BPA, BPS, PVC and Phthalate free.

9hYwMIL

It’s available in lots of fun colours and there is also a larger happy mat available too. I also have the bowl which is perfect for cereal, porridge or stir fry etc. I’ve been using these a lot lately and I know that the price will put some people off but I definitely think that the price is reasonable as you can just wash it and use it for every meal, you won’t need any other plates and this is great for travelling also as it’s compact and light. I’ve recently bought a silicone Skiphop place mat which was £12 to use with my Oogaa divided plate £7.99 and the price of those together is very similar to this mini mat which is £23.50 and this one suctions to the table, to so I definately think that the price is fair but I know that it won’t appeal to everyone. Overall I am very happy with the ezpz mini mat and bowl and I know that I will get a lot of use out of them and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to make meal times a little easier and little bit more fun. Shop here.

If your looking for some inspiration then ezpz have released a colourful book of suggestions on how to serve fun meals on these plates. I really want one of these! It looks like lots of fun but I’m not sure if it’s out in the UK yet so watch this space.

Jodie x

6fitDea

FiQSncR

Disclaimer: I was sent these products free of charge in return of an honest review. All opinions and thoughts here are my own.

Family Fever
3 thoughts on “Review: ezpz mini mat

Leave a Reply

