blogger · fashion · fblogger · Parenting · shopping · Uncategorized

Small Leather Bag Round-Up

Since becoming a mum bags are especially important to me, I literally can’t leave the house without one, so it depends on where I’m going and who with to which bag I choose to take with me. I believe that every mum should have 3 types of bag at hand.

  1. The ‘All-Rounder’ a changing bag for everyday use, it fit’s everything in and can also be used as a weekend bag, handbag, gym bag etc. My go-to’s are my leather Jem + Bea Beatrice and Pacapod Firenze bags.
  2. The Backpack – As soon as my daughter started to walk I knew that I wanted a backpack in my changing bag arsenal. I use mine for pram free outings so I’m able to chase my toddler around if I need to. I love my Tiba + Marl Elwood and get a lot of use  out of it.
  3. The ‘On The Go’ Bag – Sometimes I’m just need to nip to the corner shop or I’m going to an appointment child free and I don’t want to take my large ‘all-rounder’ as it’s  unnecessary, we won’t be out long enough for a nappy change and I don’t need to carry snacks with me if I’m out 5 minutes. So a small on-the-go bag is a must. I currently use my Tiba + Marl Cross Body Bag that came with my Elwood backpack but the only thing that it’s lacking is an internal pocket. As it’s all one big pocket my phone and keys had a run in resulting in a scratched phone screen, so i’m looking for a small bag that has more than one pocket if possible. My favourites are:

Jem + Bea Farah £115


This is a beautiful bag that would get many years of use, it would be a perfect accessory to a wedding or a christening too. It’s made from a high quality leather and features a stylish croc effect on the leather which I love. My favourite thing is that it has 3 large pockets and comes with a bonus changing mat!

Kerikit April £125


Another beauty! This is made from high quality oil grain leather featuring a gorgeous croc effect embossing. It has 4 pockets and the back slip pocket has a magnetic closure. This bag is perfect for when you don’t need a big changinng bag with you.

Aurora London – The Willow Bag £64.50


This bag is a must have for any fashion blogger and it’s proving to be a cult hit on Instagram. It’s available in lots of colours and my favorite thing is that you can personailse it by getting your initials engraved onto it for £22. Inside there is a card holder for 3 cards and a key fob. I definitely recommend getting it personalised for that extra luxe feel.

The Cambridge Satchel Company – The Small Cloud Bag £125


This is a beautiful little bag that’s available in a variety of colours. You can have your initials embossed for £7 per letter. This is another bloggers favourite and it’s also available in a larger size for £145 which features a top handle. I love this bag but the only downside for me is that it’s all one pocket inside. I still love it though.

So that’s my round-up of small leather bags, which is your favourite? – Jodie x

Style After Nine
4 thoughts on “Small Leather Bag Round-Up

  1. These bags are essential for any mum or lady about town! I live my mini cross body bags. There’s something I loved about having my essentials to hand especially when I’m running around London. Not sure if this is a style mistake but I also wear mine under my rucksack! You might like the backpack-love post on my blog. Thanks so much for teaching me about Jem & Bea. I hadn’t heard of them before #mumsthatslay

    Like

Leave a Reply

