blogger · disney · frozen · fun · review

Review: Disney On Ice Frozen

On Wednesday evening we attended the opening night of Disney On Ice presents Frozen at the Liverpool Echo Area. We all had an absolutely brilliant night and it was a great event for the whole family.

Living in Wigan I have always gone to concerts and events based in Manchester just because I used to go there a lot as a teenager and I am familiar with the area, I had never really considered Liverpool before as I just assumed that it was further away but when I checked Google Maps it’s the same distance. Last time I went to the MEN Arena we had to park a good 10-15 minute walk away in an unsecured car park which cost Β£10. Here at the Liverpool Arena the car park was just across from the arena about a 2 minute walk, it was also on a secure car park with parking being the cheaper rate of Β£7. I will definitely be choosing Liverpool over Manchester for events in the future.

We were very lucky to be invited to the VIP area before the event started which meant that Sophia got a meet and greet with Anna and Elsa and also Mickey Mouse which she absolutely loved. As we were walking through the arena I noticed a large area for prams which I thought was a great as I didn’t know that pram’s were allowed at the arena so this is something to keep in mind for future family events.

princessess

mickey

I was a bit worried with Sophia only being 2.5 that she wouldn’t sit well for the show so I brought along an emergency surprise egg and lucky bag. Thankfully she did love the show and sat quite well most of the time. The music and the lighting were all very fascinating to her, it was so cute to see her face light up in excitement of it all. A lot of families even had younger children there either on their knee or in a baby carrier so I wouldn’t be put off if you think your child is too young I would just go for it. I would recommend one of the earlier day time showings though as this one started at 6.30pm and it was quite late for her to be out as it was a 50 minute drive home for us too. Still it’s no problem staying up late every once it a while for a special treat.

I loved how it wasn’t just 100% Frozen, it was Disney presents Frozen so there were a lot of familiar characters introducing the show which we all loved especially my husband. His favourite was Timon and Pumbaa and my favourites were Snow White and Ariel as I absolutely love Disney princesses. Sophia’s favourites were Nemo and Dory as we have only just recently watched Finding Dory. The costumes were absolutely amazing and everyone was instantly recognisable. It was a great atmosphere as Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Goofy and Donald Duck introduced Frozen. The show was so much like the film it was amazing. I thought that they would have had to miss loads of the story out to make it into a stage production but they didn’t I was really impressed.

characters

I was amazed by all the props and how they changed the scenes so quickly, the show was absolutely flawless and the snow and pyrotechnics really gave it the wow factor. Everyone went silent with awe when Elsa sang Let It Go and gave a huge applause when it finished. It was definitely better watching it play out in real life rather than on a screen. As it was on ice the characters moved around a lot so no matter which side you were seated you would have had a great view of the show.

unnamed

elsa

Disney On Ice presents Frozen is at the Liverpool Echo Arena until the 4th December and Tickets are still available, to purchase please click here

I honestly can’t recommend it enough as we all had an amazing time even my husband who isn’t a huge fan of Frozen was converted and really enjoyed it. We loved seeing Sophia’s happy little face light up at the show and watching her clap along with everyone else was really cute too. It was definitely a night to remember. – Jodie x

Disclaimer: We attended this event free of charge in return for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions here are my own.

Family Fever
3 thoughts on “Review: Disney On Ice Frozen

Leave a Reply

