blogger · fashion · fblogger · Parenting · pregnancy · review

Review: Milla Breastfeeding Top

milla2.jpg

During my 2.5 years of breastfeeding I have never found a stylish breastfeeding top that is until now, I feel that there is a serious gap in the market for stylish breastfeeding clothing. All’s the ones that I’ve had in the past where like a huge tent and made me feel frumpy. A few months into breastfeeding I lost my bump and realised that all my breastfeeding specific tops had room for a huge bump and I didn’t feel comfortable in them. I wanted to wear fitted, fashionable clothes again.

I then turned to the Breastvest (worn underneath a regular top) to do the ‘one up one down method’ this meant that I could wear normal clothes again woohoo! but I have noticed some drawbacks as I end up far too warm in summer and I feel conscious about people seeing the shape of the vest underneath fitted clothing. So far this has been my go to nursing wear but recently Milla very kindly contacted me asking if I wanted to review one of their tops, I jumped at the chance as I’d recently seen their clothing mentioned in a recent issue of Gurgle magazine and I thought that they were a great design.

Finally a more fashion focused approach to breastfeeding clothing and the best thing is that there is no frumpiness in sight! I chose the red Grace top as I love it’s versatility,  I can wear this as a regular casual top with jeans to a play group or I can dress it up with a leather skirt, heels and a statement necklace. This top takes very well to being dressed up as it isn’t plain t-shirt material it feels quite thick and stretchy, it feels to be very high quality and looks to be more ‘top’ than ‘t-shirt’ and the zipper to the back of the neck adds to this effect. This top will be my go to choice for New Years Eve with the family.

milla3.jpg

The best thing about it apart from the excellent quality and stylish design is it’s functionality! It has two zips at the bottom which are well hidden which zip up very high up the garment making breastfeeding an absolute breeze. The zips are only small so you don’t have to worry about sharp chunky zips digging into your little one whilst feeding, this top makes it very comfortable for us both. As it has 2 zips access to both breasts are equal unlike wrap tops were you only get good access to one side. I wore this to a recent children’s Christmas party and people couldn’t believe that it was a nursing top. It does look very stylish and the quality of the material gives it that luxe vibe, it most definitely isn’t cheap looking. I really can’t recommend this enough I just wish that I’d discovered Milla sooner.

Pros:

  • I’m not the only one who thinks that they are great as they won numerous awards this year including a gold from Project Baby Magazine for Best Maternity Wear.
  • Elegant and stylish design.
  • Very easy to breastfeed in on either side.
  • Material is very good quality.
  • Easily dressed up or down.
  • I love the fitted shape as most nursing tops are baggy and not very flattering.

Cons

  • There was nothing that I didn’t like about this top, I thought that it’s worth mentioning that I found the size to be quite generous, I’m a size 10 and I am happy with the size but if you want a more fitted style then maybe try a size down.

To purchase this top or see what other breastfeeding tops are available from Milla,

please click here.

Disclaimer: I was kindly sent this top free of charge in return for an honest review. As always all thoughts and opinions here are my own.

Family Fever
3 thoughts on “Review: Milla Breastfeeding Top

  1. what a gorgeous top! I always REALLY struggled to find things that were good for feeding in when my kids were little.
    Thanks for sharing your review on #TriedTested this week x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

