blogger · fashion · fblogger · giveaway · review · shopping

Review & Giveaway, Lee Stafford Coco Loco Wonderball

 

cloco7.jpg

For the past few years I have tried many times to achieve effortless looking beach waves (think Blake Lively). I’ve watched numerous You Tube tutorials and bought various salt sprays to no avail I’ve never managed to achieve chic waves.

My hair is quite thick so it can be hard to manage and style so I usually just keep it straight these days. In the past I have tried heated rollers and a curling tongue but it’s always looked curly instead of wavy and when I try to brush the curls out with a paddle brush it always looks frizzy and messy.

Recently I saw the new Lee Stafford Coco Loco Wonderball styler and I had to take a second look due to it’s amusing shape, when I got offered the chance to review one I jumped at the chance as I had been looking for a new styling tool and I was thinking of getting a chopstick wand type but this looked even better as it apparently can give me the beach waves that I’ve been longing for. 

cloco2

My first impression of the item out of the box is that it’s nice and light and I like that it has a swivel cord so I won’t get tangled up. I also like that it comes with an instruction booklet to get you started. The first time I used the styler I was impressed with how fast it heated up to 200 degrees and I did find it a little awkward to use but I quickly got the hang of it.

I’ve used it nearly every day over the past week and I love it, I’ve found that I get the best results on freshly washed hair. I dry and straighten it before using the curler, I use a heat protection spray but no hair spray, I also don’t brush it through once styled and I find that I get the perfect results after a couple of hours when the waves have dropped out a bit,  I find that they have that ‘effortless’ look about them then when they aren’t so freshly done. I didn’t use hairspray as I forgot but i found that the waves lasted all day and even looked good the next day after I had slept on them. I did use the curlers again on the second day just to freshen it up. I then wash my hair and start again for the third day for the best results.

The main thing that I love about this styler is that you can get 2 types of style. You curl your hair around the large ‘balls’ on the styler for beach waves and use the narrow parts of the styler in between them for tighter curls. I haven’t tried those as I’m not sure if it will suit my thick hair. I find when using the large parts of the barrel for my beach waves that my waves look very ‘hollywood glamour’ and I love it, if you want that style then hairspray them in place but for beach waves let them drop out a bit.

Why I love the Coco Loco Wonderball:

  • It gives great looking beach waves.
  • It can give you 2 styles of wave depending if you use the large or small parts of the barrel to curl your hair.
  • It’s cheap! this retails at £29.99 which I think is a bargain.
  • The wand is infused with coconut oil for a silky smooth finish.
  • I found the waves to be long-lasting.
  • It comes with a 2 year guarantee.

Is there anything that I didn’t like?

  • I didn’t like how it didn’t come with a heat mat or storage bag. It does have a little stand to lift it off surfaces when in use but I would have like to have seen a heat mat with the product.
  • It can be a little tricky to get the hang of but it didn’t take me long.

Here is a picture of my waves at the end of day, I do prefer them when they are a little looser like this.

cloco6

Enter to win one below!

I’m very excited to be giving one of these away to one of you guys! and I’m sure that you will love it just as much as me! To enter please click on the link below which will take you to the Gleam entry page.

CoCo LoCo Wonderball Ceramic Hair Waver Wand #5

Disclaimer: I was very kindly sent this item free of charge in return for an honest review. As always all thoughts and opinions here are my own. For competition T&C’s please see the Gleam giveaway by clicking on the above link and then clicking on the Terms & Conditions.

Family Fever
7 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway, Lee Stafford Coco Loco Wonderball

  1. I’d love this. I have naturally curly hair, but on side is curlier than ten other. This would even it out. Love my curls and all curly girls.

    Like

Leave a Reply

