blogger · fashion · fblogger · Parenting · pregnancy · review · shopping

Just Polly, Fashionable Maternity & Breastfeeding Wear

pic6

I have really struggled to find fashionable clothing that I can breastfeed in, all the high street maternity brands seem to look like a tent on me and don’t leave me feeling very good about myself.

I first saw Just Polly on Dress Like A Mum’s Instagram feed and I loved what I saw, I immediately headed over to their website to see what other styles they had and I was not disappointed. Just Polly was founded by Polly Hayward who has worked as a stylist for many years and saw a gap in the market for more fashion forward high quality maternity wear. Polly and her team put together a capsule wardrobe collection which has done very well and I now can’t wait to see the new season styles which are due to drop very soon.

What I love about Just Polly is just how polished designs are and how all the items complement each other perfectly, you could choose just a few items and they are so versatile and they would be at the forefront of your maternity wardrobe. Each piece is designed to suit you if you are pregnant or not, I was worried that now that my bump is long gone that the jumpsuit would look baggy on me around the middle but it didn’t, with clever tailoring and fabrics these pieces would flatter any body shape.

I am still breastfeeding my 2.5 year old and all Just Polly pieces are suitable for breastfeeding which is what drew me to the brand. I really struggle to find fashionable nursing wear and I refuse to wear anything that makes me feel frumpy. I have been after a jumpsuit for ages but as a jumpsuit virgin I was worried about how it would look on me, I spent what must have been hours scrolling through Asos for the perfect jumpsuit, I know that I wanted a wrap style front and that I wanted it to be black so that I could easily dress it up or down. I then saw the Just Polly Sarah jumpsuit and I knew that it was meant to be. I am 5’6 and a UK size 10, I am not stick thin as I do have some curves (mainly my thighs) so I wasn’t sure how it would fit. I tried both the small and the medium sizes and the small was a perfect fit, the medium was far too big everywhere apart from the length however I did prefer the longer leg of the medium but the small isn’t too short. I wouldn’t wear the small if you are any taller than me though as I feel that I can just get away with it. The Sarah jumpsuit retails at £79 which may seem like a lot to some but I do feel that it is worth it due to the high quality of the materials and how versatile the item is. You can dress it up with heels and a clutch bag or dress down with trainers and a biker jacket. I love that it’s machine washable as I tend to stay away from dry clean only items, I also love that it has a good size zip all the way down the back which looks great and also makes it easy to go to the toilet yourself win win. If your not into black then the Sarah Jumpsuit is also available in navy.

Photo – Just Polly

So if you are pregnant or not I can’t recommend Just Polly enough especially if you are breastfeeding! with wedding season looming I was stuck for something to wear that is breastfeeding friendly as it’s even harder to find occasion wear that you can breastfeed in (seriously what is with that?). So thank you Polly and your team for designing such a gorgeous fashion range! I can’t wait to see what’s new. 

As well as the Sarah Jumpsuit some of my other favourites include the Anna dress, Eimear dress, Sacha dress and the Beth white top. Also if you still aren’t convinced that they are cool yet – they sell Tiba + Marl bags on their website! What more could a mama want gorgeous clothes and gorgeous bags i’m sold. Just Polly have a sale on at the moment too so if you want to check out their full range please click here.

Which is your favourite? – Jodie x

Disclaimer: I was kindly sent this item free of charge in return for a review. As always all thoughts and opinions here are my own.

Family Fever

2 thoughts on “Just Polly, Fashionable Maternity & Breastfeeding Wear

Leave a Reply

